FaceBook Hacks & Tutorials

If you have switched to the new Pages experience, you can give full control of the Page to people you trust.

This person will have the same access as you. They can give or remove access for others from the Page, or delete the Page. With full control of the Page, people can use the Page’s tools and insights. Here are some examples of features that people with full control can use:

 

  • Settings: Manage and edit all settings, such as Page info and deleting the Page.
  • Permissions: Give and/or remove people’s control of the Page or linked Instagram account, including others with full control.
  • Content: Create, manage or delete any content on the Page, such as posts, Stories and more.
  • Messages: Send and respond to direct messages as the Page in Inbox.
  • Comments: Respond to comments on the Page, and edit or delete existing comments made by the Page.
  • Linked Accounts: Add, manage or remove linked accounts, such as Instagram.
  • Ads: Create, manage and delete ads.
  • Insights: Use Page, post and ad insights to analyze the performance of the Page.
  • Events: Create, edit and delete events by the Page.
  • Removal & Bans: Remove or ban people from the Page.
  • Partial Access: Add or remove access for people to manage your new Page.

Any action you take as the Page may be visible to anyone who helps manage it. Anyone with full control of the Page is responsible for its actions, and must follow our Terms and Conditions.

Examples where people with full control have access to manage the Page include:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Ads Manager
  • Business Manager
  • Creator Studio
  • Pages Manager App (Mobile)
 

Share your comment publicly